Information Services and Library: E-Books: PsycBOOKS

PsycBOOKS

PsycBOOKS This link opens in a new window
PsycBOOKS® from the American Psychological Association (APA), includes over 38,000 chapters in PDF from over 2,500 books, published by the APA and other distinguished publishers, and includes digitized content of historical significance from the Archives of the History of American Psychology (AHAP) collection . It also contains over 1,600 classic books of landmark historical impact in psychology dating from the 1600s, and the exclusive electronic release of more than 1,500 authored entries from APA/Oxford University Press Encyclopedia of Psychology

Using PsycBOOKS

Description	Includes the newest scholarly and professional books published by APA including reference works from the APA Handbooks in Psychology series. The collection offers over 38,000 chapters in PDF from over 2,500 books
Users	Staff, Students and Faculty
Access	Access on and off campus via the A-Z list of Library databases & Library LibGuides
Printing/Copying	Open the PDF of the chapter you required and use the print icon
Reading/Downloading	PsycBOOKS offers PDF chapter-level access only. To save open the PDF in Adobe Acrobat Reader, and use the Reader's save capability.
Personalisation	To use the personalisation features
System Requirements	Internet Explorer - 11.0 or later Safari - 11.0 or later Google Chrome - Latest version plus one previous version iOS - 11.0 or later Other - JavaScript, Cookies Enabled, DOM Storage Internet Explorer versions 8.0 and older are not compatible with eBooks in EPUB format. To view an EPUB format eBook, EBSCO recommend the following browsers: Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome or Internet Explorer 11 or later.

Search our catalogue

E-Books

E-Books are listed in the Library Catalogue.
Click on the URL link in the record.
If there is no e-book version of a book that you need
email library@london.edu as we may be able to help.