Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Information Services and Library for Alumni

Service update

From 6th September Alumni are again welcome back in the Library.

Visiting the Likierman Library

The Library desk and book stock is located on Floor 0, West Wing, Sammy Ofer Centre. There is study space available on Floor  0 and in the Reading Room on Floor 2a. The Alumni Suite is also on Floor 2a Sammy Ofer Centre, where you will find desktop pc's and printing facilities.

Access to the Library at Sammy Ofer Centre is available 24/7 but will require an Alumni ID card. These are obtainable at the Sammy Ofer Centre reception or the Plowden building reception.

The library desk is currently staffed during the following hours:

Monday-Friday 09:00-19:00 

Saturdays 11:00-17:00 

 

Please note that hours may vary during Christmas and summer vacations and on Bank Holidays.

Borrowing

Alumni can borrow up to five books from the library at any one time.  The only restriction on this are the books in the course collection. As these are the required readings for current core and elective courses they cannot be borrowed by Alumni.

To borrow you will first need to register your Alumni ID card at the library’s enquiry desk, so please do check our staffed hours. Once you've registered with us, you'll be able to come in and borrow and return books any time of the day or night! Alumni id cards can be collected from Plowden reception.


In addition to our main collection on business and related topics, we also have a number of smaller collections

Academic Study collection
Find books on research methods, getting a PhD, exam skills, academic writing and how to read a book.
View the list of titles here.
 
Travel and language collection
Refresh your language skills and borrow a travel guide.
View the list of titles here.
 
Careers collection
How to choose a career, write a killer CV, pass selection tests and crack a case interview.
View the list of titles here.
 
Multimedia Collection
Tired of reading? Use our collection of  business audio and video materials. To find then use the Library Catalogue advanced search and use location = multimedia.
View the list of titles here.
 

Business Fiction
We have a new business fiction collection with books by: Naomi Alderman, Tom Wolfe , Ben Elton and more.
View the list of titles here.

 

Wellbeing Collection 
Our collection aims to help staff and students' mental health and wellbeing. It covers a range of topics including: mindfulness, addiction, anxiety, stress, depression, bereavement.  
View the list of titles here.

We can also loan laptop and phone chargers, headphones and adapters for a few hours.

 

Books now renew automatically up to 30 times (unless they have been requested by another customer). You will be notified when your book is due to renew, and again if the renewal was not successful. There are overdue charges for books that are returned late.