Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Getting started - students: Home

Database access and registration

Most of our resources do not  require individual registration, simply access them from our A-Z list of databases.You may be prompted to enter your LBS login credentials.
However a few resources require indiviual registeration - see below. Remember always use your london.edu email address to register.
Other services such a Pitchbook use Single Sign on (SSO) - look for the link.

The Economist FT.com      
FactSet S&P Capital IQ Pro
Firsthand (formerly Vault) WRDS
Forrester  

Harvard content
You can read: Harvard Business Review  and HBR digital articles and we have certain Harvard e-books. 

Case studies
Cases are not Library materials but are purchased as required for courses. Students are able to buy LBS cases from LBS Publishing or other cases from the CaseCentre.org

Can you access a specific journal?
To find out if any of our databases include a specific journal use the A-Z list of e-journals. It is the first entry in our A-Z list of databases. Simply enter the title of the journal and search. It will show which databases include it and the date range.

Not held?- we can obtain materials for you - click here. 

Searching

SUMMON 
Single search

Single search across our textual databases. Summon is good for exploring topics and concepts. It finds:

 - books held in print
 - e-books and book chapters
 - articles
 - news and newswires
 - limited country, company and market research

It does not search: Statista, analysts' research, much market research, our company databases, or specialist company, PE/VC or deals databases. Consult our research guides.

Library  catalogue 

To locate books and e-books. Use it to place a hold on a book that is on loan or to request an item not held. Go to My account to see what you have on loan. How to borrow a book click here.

Specialist  resources For resources by topic or industry see our Research Guides which include:Company Research, Market Research, News, PE, Banking, Pharma and healthcare etc.
Google Scholar Use it to find academic literature from a wide range of sources - try the advanced search located top left. If you use Google Scholar from our A-Z list of databases then it will link through to our LBS subscribed resources.
Keep up to date

Consult our News Guide.  Ensure you have registered for the FT.Com and The Economist.

Factiva is our  global news database. It  includes the Wall Street Journal and the FT as well as other foreign news titles and professional and trade press and news wires.

Academic Research -  to browse a journal in your field use Browzine.