Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Special Collections: Home

 

Our book colllection focuses on business, covering such topics as management, finance and economics and related subjects such as psychology, mathematics and information technology. We do not cover law.  However our online subscriptions often provide access to a much wider range of resources. We suggest you use Summon to explore the full range of journal literature and e-books.
Below we list our special book collections:

Academic Study collection
Find books on research methods, getting a PhD, exam skills, academic writing and how to read a book.

 

Careers collection
How to choose a career, write a killer CV, pass selection tests and crack a case interview.

 

Multimedia Collection
Tired of reading? Use our collection of  business audio and video materials. 

And also...

Harvard e-book Collection

Includes Harvard's must reads on Strategy, Leadership, Sales and Marketing as well as their popular: The Mind of the Leader; Playing to Win; Leading the Life You Want;

Wellbeing Collection - see our  New Guide 
Our collection aims to help staff and students' mental health and wellbeing. It covers a range of topics including: mindfulness, addiction, anxiety, stress, depression, bereavement.  
View  a complete list of titles here.

Travel and language collection
Refresh your language skills and borrow a travel guide.
View the list of titles here.

Business Fiction
We have a new business fiction collection with books by: Naomi Alderman, Tom Wolfe , Ben Elton and more.