Wiley Business E-Books: Accounting

Applying IFRS Standards by Ruth Picker et al Understanding the main concepts of IFRS Standards The fourth edition of Applying IFRS Standards explains the core principles of International Financial Reporting (IFRS) Standards. It also addresses the skills needed to apply the standards in business environments. The book begins with an overview of the International Accounting Standards Board (IASB) and how it establishes accounting standards. The general book topics are then covered in detail and include: income taxes, financial instruments, fair value measurement, property, inventories, employee benefits and more. Discussion questions, exercises and references are provided throughout the book.

Advanced Accounting by Debra C. Jeter; Paul K. Chaney In the newly revised eighth edition of Advanced Accounting, a decorated team of accounting professionals delivers authoritative and comprehensive coverage of all three methods of consolidated financial reporting: cost, partial equity, and complete equity. This invaluable work compares and contrasts United States and international principles, drawing reader attention to enduring differences between the two frameworks. The authors draw on their extensive experience with US and international accounting to connect advanced accounting methods to practical applications with challenging exercises that feature the financial statements of real-world companies. With a consistent focus on clarity and accessibility, the authors highlight current business news stories and their relevance to core concepts. Ideal for accounting majors seeking an insightful and robust exploration of complex accounting methods, Advanced Accounting also includes: The latest changes by the Financial Accounting Standards Board and the Governmental Accounting Standards Board Discussions of the tax consequences of a variety of business combinations New end-of-chapter materials with additional problems, exercises, and questions New "In the News" boxes with updated stories Updated tutorial videos and international comparisons Revised test bank questions

Managerial economics by William F. Samuelson, Stephen G. Marks, Jay L. Zagorsky 'Managerial Economics' introduces undergraduates, MBAs, and executives to the complex decision problems today's managers face, providing the knowledge and analytical skills required to make informed decisions and prosper in the modern business environment. Going beyond the traditional academic approach to teaching economic analysis, this comprehensive textbook describes how practicing managers use various economic methods in the real world. Each chapter opens with a central managerial problem-challenging readers to consider and evaluate possible choices - and concludes by reviewing and analysing the decision through the lens of the concepts introduced in the chapter

Accounting Ethics by Ronald F. Duska et al A trusted resource on the complex ethical questions that define the accounting profession An accountant's practice depends on making difficult decisions. To achieve the best results, individual accountants and accounting firms need a clear understanding of the ethical duties and decision-making involved in the four major functions of modern accounting--auditing, management accounting, tax accounting, and consulting--as well as a strong sense of ethical conduct to guide the certification and validation of reliable financial records. Now in its third edition, Accounting Ethics is a thorough and engaging exploration of the ethical issues that accountants encounter in their professional lives. Since the publication of the first edition in 2002, Accounting Ethics has become an indispensable resource for accounting courses and certification programs worldwide, known for its focus on real-world application, practical advice, reader-friendly guidance, and its insight into the effects of global change on the profession. Together with coverage of the contemporary regulatory environment--including the Sarbanes-Oxley Act, the Public Company Accounting Oversight Board, and the Dodd-Frank Wall Street Reform and Consumer Protection Act--this revised edition features expanded pedagogical resources such as new end-of-chapter case studies and discussion questions, and includes the updated AICPA Code of Conduct. Concise and dependable, Accounting Ethics sustains its reputation as an authoritative resource for practicing accountants, new professionals, students of accounting, and those who are considering the profession.

Intermediate Accounting IFRS by Donald E. Kieso; Jerry J. Weygandt; Terry D. Warfield Essential knowledge of International Financial Reporting Standards for students of global accounting This important work provides the tools global accounting students need to understand international financial reporting standards (IFRS) and how they are applied in practice. This text emphasizes fair value, proper accounting for financial instruments, and new developments in international accounting. By presenting IFRS in light of current accounting practice, this book helps students gain practical knowledge of the topic that they can apply as they advance into their global accounting careers. With this revised and updated Fourth Edition, students will develop a firm conceptual understanding of IFRS, as well as the ability to integrate their learning through practical exercises. Throughout this text, Global Accounting Insights highlight the important differences that remain between IFRS and U.S. GAAP, discussing the ongoing joint convergence efforts to resolve them. Comprehensive, up-to-date, and accurate, Intermediate Accounting IFRS includes proven pedagogical tools designed to help students learn more effectively. Comprehensively covers the latest International Financial Reporting Standards and how they are applied in practice Takes a comparative approach to help students understand the differences between IFRS, U.S. GAAP, and other important standards Emphasizes practical application of knowledge with end-of-chapter Review and Practice sections Provides authoritative references and citations to ensure content reliability and provide opportunities for further study Includes access to video walkthroughs, interactive content, and digital resources to support student engagement and ensure positive learning outcomes As IFRS gains broad acceptance around the world, students of global accounting will need to be intimately familiar with these standards, and prepared to keep up with the rapid changes in the international environment. Intermediate Accounting IFRS answers to these pressing needs, making it the clear choice for accounting courses at the intermediate level.

Data and Analytics in Accounting by Ann C. Dzuranin; Guido Geerts; Margarita Lenk Develop an integrated data analysis and critical thinking skill set needed to be successful in the rapidly changing accounting profession. Data Analytics in Accounting: An Integrated Approach, 1st Edition helps students develop the professional skills you need to plan, perform, and communicate data analyses effectively and efficiently in the real world. An integrated approach provides flexibility for use within a standalone course or across the accounting curriculum.

Intermediate accounting by Donald E. Kieso; Jerry J. Weygandt; Terry D. Warfield "The last few years have brought many changes to the teaching and learning environment. As a result, we scrutinized every line, every section, every chapter of Intermediate Accounting, to make sure our text best meets the needs of today's students and instructors.

Managerial Accounting by Jerry J. Weygandt; Paul D. Kimmel; Jill E. Mitchell Managerial Accounting, 10th Edition by Jerry Weygandt, Paul Kimmel, and Jill Mitchell provides a practical introduction to managerial accounting with a hands-on, active learning experience to improve student understanding, retention, and engagement. Students work through integrated practice at the point of learning with real-world connections and high-quality assessment, ensuring they learn concepts more efficiently and understand the why and how of accounting application. In addition, Managerial Accounting, 10th Edition includes a variety of hands-on activities and resources that enhance practical learning and key skills, including running cases, various data analytics assignments, and coverage of leading industry topics. These resources help develop critical thinking and business decision-making skills, preparing students for future job success no matter what path they take.